No Title

5.0 rating
September 23, 2020

We had a wonderful building experience with DHS. From initial design to the finished product, the Hoerr team was easy to work with, creative yet practical, extremely professional and very responsive to our thoughts. The 3 aspects of our new home that we are the most please about are: 1) overall attractiveness (inside & out); 2) basic functionality (the floor plan is terrific); and 3) superb craftsmanship (the house is tight & the woodwork is amazing). In fact, the best compliment we can give DHS is when our friends or family ask us what we would change & our answer is “Nothing!” It’s true…we love the way our home turned out & wouldn’t change a thing. In addition., the Hoerr folks are great people from the top to bottom and we thoroughly enjoyed the building process. There was the right amount of give-and-take; they gave us adequate lead times for selections and decisions and they were respectful of our ideas & input. We love the beauty, functionality, and craftsmanship of our new home!

KD

No Title

5.0 rating
September 23, 2020

Don Hoerr and Sons and their crew are pleasant and enjoyable and open to discussion and owner-input on both design and construction. Exceptional effort is displayed throughout the project. There never was a statement or promise made that they did not follow through on. This effort resulted in a very fine home and customer satisfaction. Most important, we would not consider anyone else if we build another home.

George

No Title

5.0 rating
September 23, 2020

We have been clients of Don Hoerr for two projects and now working on our third. We think that speaks for itself. We find the Hoerr team to be honest and forthcoming. They stand by their word. They have the ability to design and build whether it is new construction or renovation to suit your personal needs. The men who work with the company take pride in their work and the craftsmanship is excellent. They give ideas that help the project. We would welcome them into our home at any time. When the project is over, we feel we have had the best.

J & L

No Title

5.0 rating
September 23, 2020

Working with Don Hoerr & Sons on our basement remodel was an exceptional experience for us in many ways. After several difficult experiences with contractors, we had become wary. Our experience with DHS restored our confidence. We were amazed at the integrity and attention to detail displayed by DHS & their crew, and by the subcontractors. Everything was done as promised – from the timing of each phase of the project to the cost of each element. Excellent communication and the impressive competence of all the players eliminated a great portion of the stress involved in a project like ours. We feel that we have finally found a contractor that we can fully trust and look forward to future projects with Don Hoerr & Sons.

S&S

No Title

5.0 rating
September 23, 2020

We feel the DHS team are sincerely interested in making this project a success. When we began this project, it was made clear that you were not only open to our thoughts, but welcomed them. We went through 7 versions of our project. Each one was an improvement and you were always positive and encouraging as we worked out the details. We were accompanied to the various suppliers and always offered sound counsel and advice. You were never impatient and were always willing to make changes. Every step in the process has exceeded our expectations.

SP

No Title

5.0 rating
September 23, 2020

We could not have been happier through every step of our renovation. From planning, all the way through construction, we had a wonderful experience with everyone we dealt with. It was obvious we were working with the best in the business! We are ecstatic with the workmanship and the detail put into the house and have received many positive comments on our beautiful home. Thank you!

BKL

No Title

5.0 rating
September 23, 2020

Everything goes right when you have Don Hoerr & Sons do a job. The job is done on time, under budget and with superb quality. There’s never any rework because it is done correctly the 1st time by very capable tradesmen that know their craft well. Always friendly and courteous, the men on the job keep you informed of any issue. And what my wife likes most is that every attempt is made to keep dust and contamination to a minimum. When something needs doing, you are the best at getting it done.

DW

No Title

5.0 rating
September 23, 2020

We felt that the Don Hoerr & Sons team provided amazing vision, support and guidance on our project. It wasn’t always easy – smaller properties can be difficult. But they were always there for us, working through what needed to be done, dealing with a myriad of issues almost all the time. Our successful move is due to their diligence, positive character, and plain hard work. We’re grateful to the team they put together – always polite, attentive, and agreeable to changes.

JBV

No Title

5.0 rating
September 23, 2020

When we pondered the purchase of a house that needed much renovation, there was no doubt that we wanted the DHS team to guide us. In 2 previous homes, Don Hoerr and Sons had made wonderful changes and additions. So comfortable with them, in fact, we went away for 3 months during the renovation confident in their skill and creativity. We were not disappointed! Trustworthy, pleasant and competent were the Hoerr team. After 9 months, we enjoy the “fruits of their labor”. Our only regret is that in our mid-seventies, we know this is our last project with them. OUR HOME IS BEAUTIFUL! Thank you!

AJS

No Title

5.0 rating
September 23, 2020

The DHS design and help in choosing lighting fixtures, flooring, hardware, etc., resulted in a fantastic remodel. The DHS employees received nothing but compliments from my neighbors. The custom carpentry highlighted the fireplace mantel, crown molding, and office cabinetry.

VL

No Title

5.0 rating
September 23, 2020

Don Hoerr & Sons has made our addition and remodeling project a truly wonderful experience. I had no idea it could go so well. From the initial design to the construction work and his crew, we have received top-notch workmanship. Being here through it all, I get to meet all the guys who have worked on our project. It is great to see their camaraderie and respect for each other. The pride they have in their work shows through each day.

E & B

No Title

5.0 rating
September 22, 2020

We have worked with Don Hoerr & Sons on several projects over the past 8 years or so and have never been disappointed in our decision. The quality of work is second to none and they are tuned into every detail of a project! Our recent Kitchen remodel turned out far better than we could have every imagined!

B and K

No Title

5.0 rating
September 21, 2020

We could not be happier with the way our remodel turned out. We were very worried about living through the construction, but you guys made it painless. We were very impressed with how neat you kept everything, and how clean it was during the entire process. We absolutely LOVE the finished kitchen, bath, hardwood floor and newly tiled fireplace. We couldn’t be happier with our choice to work with the entire team at Don Hoerr & Sons. From design to craftsmanship, everything is so well done. The kitchen is the heart of our home and we love spending most of our time there. Thank you for everything. We look forward to working with you again on the “part 2” plans for our old home!

A & T

A great experience overall

5.0 rating
June 1, 2020

These guys were great. On time, reasonable costs, and a great experience overall. I had a few cheaper quotes but these guys got the job done right.

then4trix

This is First Review.

5.0 rating
June 1, 2020

Hoerr & Sons gutted and remodeled our family room and an adjacent sun porch. Being an older home, we found many “surprises” along the way and they hit every curve ball that was thrown at them. They finished ahead of schedule and within our budget. More importantly, they used well-known, reputable sub-contractors who were trustworthy and did excellent work. We would recommend them without reservation and will be using them again for some exterior work later this year. They will not be the cheapest bid you get, but you get what you pay for and they are worth every penny. You will not be disappointed!

jbcnj
Post Review